PhDs of the project

#T1 Bayesian estimation of extreme risk measures: Implication for the insurance of natural disasters

Download the phd offer

Supervisors Doctoral Schools Relevant WP(s) PhD
Stéphane  Girard
(LJK / INRIA stephane.girard@inria.fr),        
Geoffroy Enjolras
(CERAG, geoffroy.enjolras@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr)
MSTII WP3 Meryem
BOUSEBATA

Inria

#T2 Coordination of action between heterogeneous stakeholders in management of crisis

Download the phd offer

Supervisors Doctoral Schools Relevant WP(s) PhD
Sandrine  Caroly
(PACTE Sandrine.caroly@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr),
Yann Laurillau
(LIG, yann.laurillau@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr)
SHPT WP1 Aurélie
PEILLON

PACTE
 

#T3 Testimonies, perception and management of landslides hazards

Download the phd offer

Supervisors Doctoral Schools Relevant WP(s) PhD
Rémi Kouabénan
(LIP, remi.kouabenan@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr), 
Denis  Jongmans
(ISTerre, denis.jongmans@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr)
SHPT WP2, WP3 Maria
HAGL

LIP/PC2S

#T4 Deterioration modelling and performance assessment of protection systems/structures against natural risks: application to monitoring and preventive maintenance of torrent check dams

Download the phd offer

Supervisors Doctoral Schools Relevant WP(s) PhD
Christophe  Bérenguer
(GIPSA-lab, christophe.berenguer@grenoble-inp.fr),  
Jean-Marc Tacnet
(IRSTEA, jean-marc.tacnet@irstea.fr)
EEATS WP3 interaction with WP1 & WP2 Nour
CHAHROUR

IRSTEA

#T5 Emerging risks related to the ‘dark side of the Alpine cryosphere’

Download the phd offer

Supervisors Doctoral Schools Relevant WP(s) PhD
Antoine Rabatel
(IGE, antoine.rabatel@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr),
 Xavier Bodin
(EDYTEM, Xavier.bodin@univ-smb.fr)
TUE WP2 Diego
CUSICANQUI

EDYTEM

#T6 Modeling and information reconstruction from heterogeneous data in the context of gravitational hazards – Application to Harmalière’s landslide

Download the phd offer

Supervisors Doctoral Schools Relevant WP(s) PhD
Gildas Besançon
(GIPSA-lab, gildas.besancon@grenoble-inp.fr),   
Guillaume Chambon
(IRSTEA, guillaume.chambon@irstea.fr),      
Laurent Baillet
(ISTerre, Laurent.baillet@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr)
EEATS WP2 Mohit Mehendra
MISHRA

GIPSA-Lab

#T7 An integrated seismic risk modelling approach including human behaviour

Download the phd offer

Supervisors Doctoral Schools Relevant WP(s) PhD
Elise Beck
(PACTE, elise.beck@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr),       
Cécile Cornou
(ISTerre, cecile.cornou@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr)
TUE WP3 Rouba
ISKANDAR

ISTerre

#T8 Horizontal seismic band in masonry wall: characterization, behavior and modelling to improve housing resilience to earthquake

Download the phd offer

Supervisors Doctoral Schools Relevant WP(s) PhD
Yannick Sieffert
(3SR, Yannick.sieffert@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr) ,
Philippe Garnier
(AE&CC, philippe.garnier@grenoble.archi.fr)
IMEP-2 WP3 Santosh
YADAV

3SR

#T9 The dynamic adaptation of Human–Computer Interfaces to a user's personal, contextual and behavioral responsiveness and decision-making in a natural risks program

Download the phd offer

Supervisors Doctoral Schools Relevant WP(s) PhD
Sophie Dupuy-Chessa
(LIG, sophie.dupuy@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr),
Eline Jongmans
(CERAG, eline.jongmans@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr)
MSTII WP1, WP2 Mina
ALIPOUR

LIG

#T10 Archeoseismology by the joint approaches of Seismic hazards and Risk Estimation, Prehistorical sites in seismic settings and Architectural Resilience of archeological remains

Download the phd offer

Supervisors Doctoral Schools Relevant WP(s) PhD
Laurence Audin
(ISTerre, laurence.audin@ird.fr),      
David Gandreau
(AE&CC, david.gandreau@grenoble.archi.fr)
TUE WP1-2-3 Andy
COMBEY

ISTerre

#T11 Understanding the relevance and impact of CDP approach in post-disaster reconstruction projects: the case of ReparH ANR project after the earthquake of Port-au-Prince

Download the phd offer


Supervisors Doctoral Schools Relevant WP(s) PhD
Thierry Joffroy
(AE&CC, Thierry.joffroy@grenoble.archi.fr),
Laurent Daudeville
(3SR, laurent.daudeville@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr)
SHPT WP1-3 Harisoa Mampionona Julpheli
RAKOTONIRINA

AE&CC-CRAterre